

TISBURY SELECT BOARD MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, July 9, 2024, at 4:15 PM Roy Cutrer, John Cahill, Christina Colarusso

VIRTUAL MEETING

Join Zoom Meeting <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89519908790</u> Meeting ID: 89519908790 Passcode: 500830 Or dial +1 646 876 9923 US (New York).

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC HEARINGS

4:15PM- Public Hearing to determine whether a dog is a nuisance or dangerous dog. Husky names Scooby who belongs to Peter and Nancy Stam, 79 Main street.

ADMINISTRATIVE

Payroll: Bills Payable:

Licensing:

APPOINTMENTS

Harbormaster: Gary Kovack Part time officer: Gary Kovack Council on Aging: Connie Texiera Natural Resources Advisory Committee: Shellfish Assistant: Nelson Seiglman

DISCUSSION AND POTENTIAL VOTES

Vineyard Haven Harbor Cultural District Management, Katherine Cornell Theater Busker Approvals for Vineyard Haven Habor Cultural District Sidewalk Sales, First Fridays

MEETING ADJOURNMENT

Appendix A

APPOINTMENTS FY 2025

One-year terms

Animal Control officer: Heather Maciel

Assistant Animal Control Officer: Louis Singerland

Assistant Harbormaster: Kim Elias

Deputy Fire Chief: Patrick Rolston

Emergency Management Director: Patrick Rolston

Emergency Management Director, Assisstant: Samantha Gitchier

Election Warden: Mary Ellen Larsen

Election Warden, Assitant: Allan Rogers

Election Workers: Joy Rogers, Heidi Feldman, Nancy Weaver, Jackie Hokanson, Suanne Kennedy, Jon Snyder,

Elizabeth Cleary, John Minnehan, Virginia Coutinho, Kenneth Eber, Kathleen Brown, Elizabeth McPherson Fence Viewer: Greg Monka

Gas Inspector: Michael Ciancio

Plumbing Inspector: Michael Ciancio and Maicon Patricio

Shellfish Deputy Constable: Fred Benson

Shellfish Assistant: Aiden Morrison
Traffic Officer: Samantha Gitschier, Sam Koohy, Matteus Prata, Aidan O'Mara, Shantavia Whylly, TJ Lett
Treasurer/Collector, Assistant: Kim Serpa
Tree Warden: Kirk Metell
Veterans Officer: Randy Dull
Wiring Inspector: Raymond Gosselin
Wiring Inspector, Assistant: J. Simon Warren

Committee and Board One-year Appointments Beautification committee: Jynell Kristal, Caroline Gagliardi, Sara Dario Cape Light Compact: Russel Hartenstein Cape & Vineyard Electric Cooperative: Bill Straw Center For Living Board: Christine Burke Conservation Commission: Caroline Little, Lilian Robinson, John Best, Thomas Robinson, Amelia Hambrecht Dukes county Pooled OPEB trust: Jon Snyder Embarkation: John Snyder, Allen Rogers, Matt Hobart Embarkation: Roy Cutrer Landbank Advisory board: Gerard Hokanson, Henry Neider MVC Joint Transportation: Committee: Kirk Metell, John Grande, Alternate Marthas' Vineyard Community TV: Robert Tankard MV Regional Transit Authority Board: Elaine Miller Municipal Census Supervisor: Hillary Conklin Municipal Hearing Officer: John Schilling Open Space and Recreation Committee: Gerard Hokanson, Carolyn Wallis, James Burrows, Cheryl Doble, Maura Valley Parking Clerk: Beth Kaeka Picnic Committee: Patricia Carlet, Lorraine Wells, Harriet Barrow, Danielle Ewart, Aase Jones, Jonathan Snyder, Tristan Isreal Sewer Advisory: John Best, Chris Scott, Tashmoo Spring Building Management: Patricia Carlet, Lorraine Wells, Tristan Israel Tisbury Affordable Housing: Elaine Miller, Dan Seidman, Jean Hay, Victor Capoccia, Caitlin Burbidge, Henry Neider Tisbury Municipal Housing Trust: Dan Seidman, Roy Cutrer, John Cahill and Christina Colarusso, Victor Capoccia, Anne McDonough Water Resources: Nancy Gilfoy, Michael Loberg, Ben Robinson, John Best, Sherri Caseau, Gerard Hokanson, Chris Scott Zoning Board of Appeals Associate Members: Frank Piccione, Brandon Smith, Rick Homans,

Committee and Board Three-Year Appointments

Climate committee: Melinda Loberg, Keith McGuire, Kate Shands, Louis Clough, Bruce Stuart, Rachel Orr, Bill Straw, Holly Stephenson, Dan Phelan

Community Preservation Committee: Paul Munafo

William Street Historical Commission: Judith Federowicz, John Bacheller, Bow Van Riper, Leo Christian, Michael Levandowski

Committee and Board Five-Year Appointments

Zoning Board of Appeals: Anthony Holand